Stella Bella Wine Dinner

The drought has broken! Last week I attended a Stella Bella wine dinner at our local tavern with my best friend Diane. I had bought the tickets for her birthday a month ago and I decided I could not go to a wine dinner without having a wine, so I have taken a week and a half off my target and finished a little early on the alcohol-free challenge. I am very happy I managed as long as I did, it was about 2 months without a wine! That’s lots for me!

Anyway, to the wine dinner. We had such a great evening, It was held at The Brook in Ellenbrook. Hosted by wine maker Stuart Pym from Stella Bella Wines, a passionate man happy to talk about wine well into the evening. He has worked at wineries such as Devils Lair, Vasse Felix and Voyager Estate and is now venturing on his own.

The dinner included a five-course meal with matching wine’s, topped up in between. We got a little sloshed but had a great time, we laughed, chatted to strangers, ate and drank, all my favourite things! The food was delicious and the wines went down beautifully. It was amazing value at $70 per head all included. I would highly recommend checking out one of these Stella Bella dinners. I had an email from Beaufort Street Merchant, they are having a Stella Bella dinner on the 30th October, I’m not sure why, but they are charging $119 per head for only four courses. I guess you pay for location!

Here a few photos from our evening!

Stuart Pym

Stella Bella Wine Dinner Menu

On Arrival– 2011 Semillon Savignon Blanc

First Course– Pork Terrine, Chilli Jam served with 2008 Viognier

Second Course– Dill Crumbed Prawn Cutlets, Papaya Salad, Lime and White Chocolate Foam served with Suckfizzle  2007 Savignon Blanc Semillon

Third course– Italian Braised Beef Cheek, Parpadelle Pasta, Gremolata served with 2009 Sangiovese Cabernet

Fourth Course– Moroccan Lamb Rack, Carrot and Cumin Puree, Chicory Salad served with 2008 Shiraz

Fifth Course– Lavender Panna Cotta, Rasberry Sherbert, Fresh Blueberries served with 2011 Pink Muscat

This entry was posted in Restaurants, Uncategorized, Wine and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

