Alcohol free update, Wine down the sink!

So, if you have been following, you will know I’m off wine till my Birthday. It has been going really well. I am finding myself much more productive on the weekends. I usually have a wine and nibbles on a Sunday arvo, and that’s the end of me.  Now I find I am busying myself on weekends instead of sitting on my arse!

I am surprised, I am coping a lot better than I thought. I was tempted on Saturday night as hubby and I went for dinner at the local tavern, I would have loved a wine. I ordered a strawberry daiquiri mocktail! That was fun.

On sunday arvo my brother Shane and his wife Kelly came round with my nephews; Brody and Chace. Kelly turned up with a bottle of my favourite wine, and I resisted. The next day I found half of the bottle left in the fridge. I thought maybe I could use it in a sauce. A couple of days later it was still there! I felt very sad as I tipped it down the sink. What a waste. Gotta stick to my guns. I’m usually bad at following through.

38 Days to go! Bring it on!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alcohol free update, Wine down the sink!

  1. Kel says:

    You know I always have to leave something behind at your house! Haha

Leave a Reply

