Mum’s Peanut Butter Cookies!

I tried another of my mum’s recipes from her special cookbook!

These cookies remind me of my childhood. My mum made these for me and my brothers and we would burn our fingers to get them straight from the oven. I was instantly taken back when I tried the first one. They are crunchy, salty, sweet deliciousness!

Be warned, they make a shedload! Do not fear, they wont last long, it is hard to stop after just one. My friends kids loved them! Home baked cookies are a rarity these days.

Peanut Butter Cookies

Hot oven cookies!

1 soft cup butter

2 cups caster sugar

1 cup peanut butter

2 eggs, beaten

2 teaspoons vanilla paste

1 1/2 teaspoons bicarbonate soda

1 teaspoon salt

3 cups plain flour

Makes 50-100 depending on how big you make them! Will keep in an air tight container for around 2-3 weeks.

Method

Beat butter and sugar till fluffy, add peanut butter and mix well. Add other ingredients and mix well. Take tablespoons of mixture and place on lined trays. Press with a wet fork. Bake at 190 degrees for 30 minutes. Keep an eye on them, remove when starting to brown.

Cooling nicely!

This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mum’s Peanut Butter Cookies!

  1. hazel says:

    quick and easy to make plus end result was yummy
    +

Leave a Reply

