A nice hot cuppa

Is there nothing better than a nice hot cuppa tea on a cold winters day?

My tea pot

I  recently dived into my kitchen cupboard for a tea cup and found something I’d forgotten all about. It had not seen the light of day since last winter. A lovely teapot and cup for one. It makes me smile to drink from such a pretty cup and remember the great friend, who obviously knows me well, bought for me as a birthday present one year.

I love trying new teas in winter, said friend and I lunched in the city recently and visited T2. What a beautiful store! The tea cups and pots were stunning and the variety of teas are amazing. Do yourself a favour and pop out and try a new tea. Maybe green apple or rose? Put it in a pretty tea pot and cup, even if it’s for one, it’s one of life’s little pleasures.

Pretty tea cups at T2

Whats your favourite tea variety?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A nice hot cuppa

  1. Kate Dzienis says:

    Mmmm…in this cool weather (because let’s face it, 23 degrees in Perth during winter is NOT said winter!), my fave at the moment is T2’s detox tea.

Leave a Reply

